The Team

Management and Directors


Peter Leyland – BSc Hons (Newcastle), MBA (Manchester)


Christian Hoyer Millar – MA, Hons (Oxon)


Dr Alexandre (Sasha) AkoulitchevMA (Oxon), PhD (UCL), FRSM

Chief Scientific Officer

Dr Kieron Edwards – BSc Hons (Bristol), PhD (Warwick), MBA (Cantab)

Operations Director

Arti GuptaB.Com (Hons) and Bachelors in Hotel Law

Sourcing Director

Stephen Caiger – M.Ag.Sc (Reading)

Financial Controller

Martin SmithBSc Hons (Dunelm), FCA

Director of Sales – North America

Inger Larsen – B.A (Swarthmore College), MBA (NYU Stern)

Senior Product Manager

Loukiana Chatzinasiou – BSc Hons (AUTH), MSc (UCL)

Laboratory Operations Manager

Sotirios KleidonasBSc (DUTH), MSc (AU)

Scientific Project Manager

Dr Gessica SerraBSc Hons, MSc Hons, PhD (UNICA)

Data Analyst

Dr Cristiane ForgiariniMSc (UNISINOS), PhD (UFRGS)

Office Manager

Sophia Cheesman – DipHE (OU)

Advisory Board

Professor Michael Heinrich – PhD, Professor/Head of Centre – SoP Pharmaceutical & Bio Chemistry, UCL School of Pharmacy

Professor Jane MellorPhD, Professor of Epigenetics, Department of Biochemistry, Oxford University

Professor John ClaphamPhD, Pro Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences at Buckingham University